High-Power c-Si PV Module Specifications (2017)

Module manufacturers are continuously refining their cell materials, designs and manufacturing processes; optimizing cell and cell-string electrical interconnectivity; and developing specialized glass, encapsulants and structural elements to create large-format, high-power products. These approaches have resulted in the rapid expansion of a high-power module product class that solar professionals commonly delineate as products with outputs of 300 W STC and greater.

Updated for 2017, the following c-Si module specifications table includes detailed electrical and mechanical specifications for 232 models with rated outputs of 300 W STC and greater from 29 manufacturers. The included models are listed and available for deployment in US-based projects. This c-Si specifications table is not intended to be exhaustive or all-inclusive; rather, our goal is to present comparative information on a wide cross-section of high-power PV solutions for utility, commercial and select residential projects.

CONTACT:

Joe Schwartz / SolarPro / Ashland, OR / solarprofessional.com

PV Manufacturer Contact:

Astronergy / 415.802.7399 / astronergy.com

Auxin Solar / 408.868.4380 / auxinsolar.com

AXITEC / 856.254.9057 / axitecsolar.com/us

Boviet Solar / 877.253.2858 / boviet.com

Canadian Solar / 888.998.7739 / canadiansolar.com

Centrosolar America / 877.348.2555 / centrosolaramerica.com

ET Solar / 925.460.9898 / etsolar.com

Hanwha Q Cells / 949.748.5996 / q-cells.com

Itek Energy / 360.647.9531 / itekenergy.com

Jinko Solar / 415.402.0502 / jinkosolar.com

Kyocera Solar / 800.223.9580 / kyocerasolar.com

LG / 888.865.3026 / lgsolarusa.com

Mission Solar Energy / 210.531.8600 / missionsolar.com

Panasonic / business.panasonic.com/solarpanels

Phono Solar / 855.408.9528 / phonosolar.com

REC Group / 877.890.8930 / recgroup.com

Silfab Solar / 905.255.2501 / silfab.ca

Solaria / 510.270.2500 / solaria.com

SolarTech Universal / 561.440.8000 / solartechuniversal.com

SolarWorld / 503.844.3400 / solarworld-usa.com

Sonali Solar / 888.587.6527 / sonalisolar.com

Suniva / 404.477.2700 / suniva.com

SunPower / 408.240.5500 / us.sunpower.com

Ten K Solar / 877.432.1010 / tenksolar.com

Trina Solar / 800.696.7114 / trinasolar.com/us

Upsolar / 415.263.9920 / upsolar.com/usa

Vikram Solar / vikramsolar.com

WINAICO / 844.946.2426 / winaico.com

Yingli Solar / yinglisolar.com/us

Article Discussion

Related Articles