2012 Crystalline Silicon Module Guide: Page 7 of 7

Manufacturer Profiles and Product Specifications

Yingli Green Energy. Founded in 1998, Yingli Green Energy has been a vertically integrated business that covers the entire PV value chain, from poly c-Si production to module assembly, since 2004. The firm, based in Baoding, China, began manufacturing modules in 2006 and has gained a strong market share in the US since its product introduction in 2009. The company currently has 4 GW of product deployed worldwide and a manufacturing capacity of 1.7 GW. Yingli’s product offering includes poly and mono c-Si modules that range from 165 W to 300 W and 190 W to 270 W, respectively. Notably, Yingli has 20 MW of PV capacity installed at its manufacturing facilities in China. The firm operates US sales offices in New York and San Francisco. Warehousing facilities are located in Carson, California, and Edison, New Jersey

 

CONTACT:

Joe Schwartz / SolarPro magazine / Ashland, OR / solarprofessional.com

Doug Puffer / SolarPro magazine / Ashland, OR / solarprofessional.com

An expanded version of the 2012 c-Si module dataset is available in Microsoft Excel format at click HERE.

PV Manufacturer Contact

1SolTech / 888.598.0295 / 1soltech.com

Advanced Solar Photonics / 407.804.1000 / advancedsolarphotonics.com

Astronergy / 855.882.7876 / astronergy.com

AU Optronics (BenQ Solar) / 855.236.7478 / benqsolar.com

Auxin Solar / 408.868.4380 / auxinsolar.com

Bosch Solar Energy / 650.356.3100 / bosch-solarenergy.com

Canadian Solar / 925.866.2700 / www.canadiansolar.com

Centrosolar America / 877.348.2555 / centrosolaramerica.com

China Sunergy / 415.229.7994 / chinasunergy.com

CNPV Solar Power / 800.365.6214 / cnpv-power.com

Colored Solar / 877.526.2462 / coloredsolar.com

Conergy / 888.396.6611 / conergy.us

CSG PVTech / 562.266.8480 / csgpvtech.com

DelSolar / 888.880.8868 / www.delsolarpv.com

ecoSolargy / 877.808.4213 / ecosolargy.com

ET Solar / 925.460.9898 / etsolar.com

Gloria Solar / 650.961.6100 / gloriasolarusa.com

Grape Solar / 877.264.1014 / grapesolar.com

GreenBrilliance / 888.365.2754 / greenbrilliance.com

Hanwha SolarOne / 714.689.6868 / hanwha-solarone.com

Helios Solar Works / 877.443.5467 / heliossolarworks.com

Hyundai Solar / www.hyundaisolar.co.kr

Itek Energy / 360.647.9531 / itekenergy.com

JA Solar / 408.586.0000 / jasolar.com

Jinko Solar / 415.402.0502 / jinkosolar.com

Kyocera Solar / 800.223.9580 / kyocerasolar.com

LDK Solar / 408.245.0858 / www.ldksolar.com

LG Electronics / 201.816.2000 / lg.com/us/solar

Lightway Solar / 732.602.1930 / lightwaysolarusa.com

Lumos / 877.301.3582 / lumossolar.com

MAGE Solar / 877.311.6243 / magesolar.com

MEMC / 636.474.7660 / memc.com

Mitsubishi Electric / 714.220.2500 / mitsubishielectricsolar.com

Motech Americas / 302.451.7500 / motechsolar.com

MX Solar / 732.356.7300 / mxsolarusa.com

NESL USA / 800.242.7114 / neslusa.com

Panasonic / 408.861.8424 / panasonic.com/solar

Perlight Solar / 424.242.8068 / perlightusa.com

Phono Solar / 281.909.0644 / phonosolarusa.com

REC Group / 877.332.4087 / recgroup.com

ReneSola / 415.852.7418 / www.renesola.com

Renogy / 225.578.5182 / renogy.com

RITEK Solar / 800.823.2505 / riteksolarusa.com

Samsung / 800.726.7864 / samsung.com

Schüco USA / 510.477.0500 / schuco-usa.com

Sharp / 800.765.2706 / sharpusa.com

Silicon Energy / 360.618.6500 / silicon-energy.com

Siliken / 760.448.2080 / siliken.com

SolarWorld / 855.467.6527 / solarworld-usa.com

SOLON / 520.807.1300 / solon.com/us

Sun Earth Solar Power (Nbsolar) / nbsolar.com

Suniva / 404.477.2700 / suniva.com

SunPerfect Solar / 408.232.8088 / sunperfect.com

SunPower / 800.786.7693 / sunpowercorp.com

Sunpreme / 408.245.1112 / sunpreme.com

Suntech / 866.966.6555 / am.suntech-power.com

Talesun Solar / 800.276.0823 / talesun.com

Trina Solar / 800.696.7114 / www.trinasolar.com

Upsolar / 415.263.9920 / upsolar.com

Westinghouse Solar / 888.395.2248 / westinghousesolar.com

Yingli Green Energy / 888.686.8820 / yinglisolar.com/us

Article Discussion

Related Articles