60-Cell PV Modules Specifications (2017)

For some installations, especially those on space-constrained residential and commercial rooftops, 60-cell modules can offer advantages over larger-format 72- or 96-cell modules. The lower maximum power point and open-circuit voltages of 60-cell modules offer installers more design flexibility when it comes to string sizing for systems that use string inverters. In terms of size, 60- and 72-cell modules generally have approximately the same width, but 60-cell modules are typically about 12 inches shorter than 72-cell modules. A 60-cell module’s smaller footprint may allow installers to fit additional modules on rooftops. In addition, 60-cell modules are about 8 pounds lighter than larger-format modules. Combined, the smaller size and lighter weight make 60-cell modules easier for a single installer to handle. Our 2017 60-cell c-Si module specifications table includes electrical and physical specifications for 228 modules that are currently listed as available for US installations, from a total of 26 vendors.

Joe Schwartz / SolarPro / Ashland, OR / solarprofessional.com

PV Manufacturer Contact

Auxin Solar / 408.868.4380 / auxinsolar.com

AXITEC / 856.393.9057 / axitecsolar.com/us

Boviet Solar / 877.253.7800 / boviet.com

Canadian Solar / 888.998.7739 / canadiansolar.com

Centrosolar America / 877.348.2555 / centrosolaramerica.com

ET Solar / 925.460.9898 / etsolar.com

Hanwha Q Cells / 949.748.5996 / q-cells.com

Itek Energy / 360.647.9531 / itekenergy.com

JinkoSolar / 415.402.0502 / jinkosolar.com

Kyocera Solar / 800.223.9580 / kyocerasolar.com

LG / 888.865.3026 / lgsolarusa.com

Lumos Solar / 303.449.2394 / lumossolar.com

Mission Solar Energy / 210.531.8600 / missionsolar.com

Mitsubishi Electric / 714.220.2500 / mitsubishielectricsolar.com

Phono Solar / 855.408.9528 / phonosolar.com

Prism Solar / 855.807.7476 / prismsolar.com

Silfab Solar / 905.255.2501 / silfab.ca

SolarTech Universal / 561.440.8000 / solartechuniversal.com

SolarWorld / 503.844.3400 / solarworld-usa.com

Sonali Solar / 888.587.6527 / sonalisolar.com

Sunpreme / 866.245.1110 / sunpreme.com

Trina Solar / 800.696.7114 / trinasolar.com/us

Upsolar / 415.263.9920 / upsolar.com/usa

Vikram Solar USA / 609.686.7771 / vikramsolar.com

WINAICO / 844.946.2426 / winaico.com

Yingli Solar / yinglisolar.com

Article Discussion

Related Articles